Weekly Updates

Weekly Update: UGH!

Photo by Ben Mack on Pexels.com

This past week was VERY stressful.

I got my CBD stress/anxiety relief patches on Wednesday. I know it’s kind of early, but I’m hoping they help with my anxiety. I’ve heard great things. Once I get permission from the company, I’ll link where I got them. I’ll also do a post about them later to update everyone on whether or not they work. They are 100% pure CBD without THC. At this point, I’m ready to try just about anything.

Anyone else have trouble sleeping with a full moon?? I struggle with this. For whatever reason, I have a hard time sleeping when there’s a full moon. I toss and turn and wake up at odd times. Sometimes, I just get up because it’s not worth trying to go back to sleep. So, needless to say, I am exhausted!

Thursday was a snow day for my son which really wasn’t necessary because there was hardly any snow on the ground. They haven’t had many snow days, so I think they’re just trying to use them before they lose them. So, he was at work with me all day because I don’t want to waste my sick days if I don’t have to.

My depression hit hard for me this week, too. There were several days that I just wanted to curl up in a ball and not do anything. I know that super unrealistic as I have responsibilities, but it has been hard for me to accomplish anything.

Also, to go along with my caffeine post, I have successfully switched my body over to caffeinated hot tea. At that point, I will then try drinking non-caffeinated tea every other day to try and wean myself off the caffeine. It’s hard for me because I already suffer from migraines, and I don’t want to invoke one because I’m cutting out caffeine. I have to follow this process, and I am feeling better with the no coffee. I think that the coffee itself was making me drag even though I love the smell and taste of coffee. Maybe I’ll get a coffee candle 🙂

Leave a comment